November 15, 2018



              A General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, in all the voting precincts in Marshall County.

    The election polls will be open from seven a.m. to seven p.m. central time on the day of the election.

    The polling place in each precinct of this county is as follows:

    Precincts Polling Locations Town/Township
    A1 Fun After Fifty Britton City Ward 1
    615 Main, Britton
    A2 County Community Building Britton City Ward 2
    909 South Main, Britton
    A3 County Community Building Britton City Ward 3 & Miller Township
    909 South Main, Britton
    A4 Langford City Hall Langford Town, Sisseton, Hickman & Newport Townships
    A5 Veblen City Hall Veblen City, McKinley, LaBelle & Veblen Townships
    A6 Lake City Community Center Lake City Town, Lake, Hamilton, Red Iron & Dumarce
    A7 Eden Community Center Eden Town, Eden, Fort & Buffalo Townships
    A8 Norstar FCU Meeting Room Pleasant Valley, White, Victor, Stena Townships
    526 8th St, Britton
    A9 North Marshall Fire Hall Lowell, Waverly, Dayton, Newark,
    605 Vander Horck Ave, Britton Weston, Wismer, Nordland Townships

    Voters with disabilities may contact the county auditor for information and special assistance in absentee voting or polling place accessibility.

    Megan Biel, County Auditor

    Marshall County

    Published twice at the total approximate cost of _____________.

    Publish 2 Times both papers

    (10-24 & 10-31)

  • The Marshall County Treasurer’s Office now has a drop box on first floor of the courthouse. When walking through the south door it is off to the left in front of the 911 dispatch area. Please feel free to place your tax payments in the box if you would rather not climb the stairs. Include a self addressed, stamped envelope if you would like a receipt mailed to you.