MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Proposed Agenda

Regular Scheduled Meeting August 6, 2024– 9:00 AM Marshall County Courthouse, Commissioners Chambers

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda
- IV. Review & Approval of Minutes from July 23, 2024
- V. Matters for Board Discussion
- VI. Open
- VII. Disclosure of Conflicts/Ex Parte Communication
- VIII. New Business:
- IX. Building Permits
- X. Other
- XI. Old Business
- XII. Adjourn

MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING BOARD PO BOX 9 BRITTON, SOUTH DAKOTA UNAPPROVED MINUTES July 23, 2024

The Marshall County Planning & Zoning Board met at 9:00 AM, July 23, 2024, at the Marshall County Courthouse. Present at the hearing were the following Board members; Matthew Schuller, Doug Medhaug, Jason Bender, LeRon Knebel and Lynda Luttrell. Commissioner Schuller presided. Others present at the hearing were Erin Collins-Miles, Planning & Zoning and Megan Biel, Auditor.

AGENDA:

Medhaug motioned; Schuller seconded to approve the agenda. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

MINUTES:

Bender motioned; Knebel seconded to approve the minutes from July 9, 2024. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

BUILDING PERMITS:

Medhaug motioned; Bender seconded to accept building permits for the following applicants: Craig Block of Buffalo Township, Samuel Nordquist of Lake Township, Ricky Cole of Newport Township, Lee O. Jones of Waverly Township, David Martinsen of Lake Township and Eddy & Katherine Kornelsen of Lake Township. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

OTHER:

Planning & Zoning Director, Erin Collins-Miles informed the Board of continuing work on a Solar Ordinance for Marshall County. The Board was also notified of some upcoming Zoning Ordinance changes that will be presented in the coming weeks. The Zoning Director will provide more information on these updates as it becomes available.

ADJOURN:

Knebel motioned; Luttrell seconded to adjourn as Planning and Zoning Board and convene as Marshall County Commission at 9:13 AM. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

Erin Collins-Miles
Marshall County Planning and Zoning Administrator
Marshall County, South Dakota
Published at the approximate cost of.....