# MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

# **Proposed Agenda**

# Regular Scheduled Meeting April 9, 2024– 9:00 AM

# Marshall County Courthouse, Commissioners Chambers

I.	Call	to	Order

- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda
- IV. Review & Approval of Minutes from March 19, 2024
- V. Matters for Board Discussion
- VI. Open
- VII. Disclosure of Conflicts/Ex Parte Communication
- VIII. New Business:

# A. Amendment to March 5, 2024 minutes to add approved Building Permits

- IX. Building Permits
- X. Other

## A. In regular session

- 1) Ordinance No. 65 adoption & second reading
- B. Update on Rezone noticing process
- XI. Old Business
- XII. Adjourn

# MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING BOARD PO BOX 9 BRITTON, SOUTH DAKOTA UNAPPROVED MINUTES March 19, 2024

The Marshall County Planning & Zoning Board met at 9:00 AM, March 19, 2024, at the Marshall County Courthouse. Present at the hearing were the following Board members; Matthew Schuller, Doug Medhaug, Jason Bender, LeRon Knebel and Lynda Luttrell. Commissioner Schuller presided. Others present at the hearing were Erin Collins-Miles, Planning & Zoning and Megan Biel, Auditor.

#### **AGENDA:**

Knebel motioned; Luttrell seconded to approve the agenda. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

## **MINUTES:**

Medhaug motioned; Bender seconded to approve the minutes from March 5, 2024. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

## **REZONE:**

Pertaining to a Rezone for Gary J. Gangle; The Board discussed. Medhaug motioned; Luttrell seconded to recommend Ordinance No. 65 to the County Commission and to adopt the facts and the recommended findings of the Planning Commission listed in the staff report. A roll call vote was taken; Medhaug – Aye, Luttrell – Aye, Bender – Aye, Knebel – Aye, Schuller – Aye. Motion carried.

The second reading for Ordinance No. 65 will take place during regular session at the scheduled April 9, 2024 meeting.

## **BUILDING PERMITS:**

Bender motioned; Medhaug seconded to accept building permits for the following applicants: Lucas Pearson of Wismer Township, Brushmarks Signs on behalf of Green Iron of Miller Township, Debra Aalderks of Lake Township, Adam & Jennifer Mauch of Lake Township and William Torness of Lake Township. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

#### **OTHER:**

Zoning Director, Erin Collins-Miles, gave a brief report on ordinance noticing processes that are currently being checked into to be sure the most up to date regulations are being followed. A meeting with FEMA will be held in the coming weeks, or as soon as all parties are available to discuss matters. More information will be given as it becomes available on both matters.

#### **ADJOURN:**

Knebel motioned; Luttrell seconded to adjourn as Planning and Zoning Board and convene as Marshall County Commission at 9:16 AM. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

## **ATTEST:**

Erin Collins-Miles
Marshall County Planning and Zoning Administrator
Marshall County, South Dakota
Published at the approximate cost of.....