# MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

### **Proposed Agenda**

### Regular Scheduled Meeting April 23, 2024– 9:00 AM Marshall County Courthouse, Commissioners Chambers

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda
- IV. Review & Approval of Minutes from April 9, 2024
- V. Matters for Board Discussion
- VI. Open
- VII. Disclosure of Conflicts/Ex Parte Communication
- VIII. New Business:

### A. Drainage – Glacial Farms-Darian & Andrea Kilker

- 1) Reported by E. Collins-Miles
- 2) Open Public hearing
  - a) Discuss new developments
  - b) Testimony from applicant
  - c) Testimony from proponents and opponents
  - d) Applicant back up for questions (if needed)
- 3) Close public hearing
- 4) Boards Discussion
  - a) Questions for audience (No new topics to be discussed)
- 5) Drainage Board motion and roll call for vote

# **B.** Plats

# 1) F & M Subdivision

Plat of F & M Subdivision in the NE1/4SW1/4 of Section 27, T126N, R55W of the  $5^{\text{th}}$  P.M., Marshall County, South Dakota

- IX. Building Permits
- X. Other
- XI. Old Business
- XII. Adjourn

### MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING BOARD PO BOX 9 BRITTON, SOUTH DAKOTA UNAPPROVED MINUTES April 9, 2024

The Marshall County Planning & Zoning Board met at 9:00 AM, April 9, 2024, at the Marshall County Courthouse. Present at the hearing were the following Board members; Matthew Schuller, Doug Medhaug, Jason Bender, LeRon Knebel and Lynda Luttrell. Commissioner Schuller presided. Others present at the hearing were Erin Collins-Miles, Planning & Zoning, Megan Biel, Auditor and Victor Rapkoch, Marshall County States Attorney.

# **AGENDA:**

Knebel motioned; Medhaug seconded to approve the agenda. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

#### **MINUTES:**

Bender motioned; Schuller seconded to approve the minutes from March 19, 2024. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

A motion to amend the meeting minutes from the March 5, 2024, meeting to include building permits that were accepted, was made. Medhaug motioned; Luttrell seconded to amend the meeting minutes. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

### **BUILDING PERMITS:**

Medhaug motioned; Bender seconded to accept building permits for the following applicants: Jason & Karen Medhaug of Veblen Township, Jamison Carlson of Wismer Township, Marty Jensen of Victor Township, Dennis Joy of Lake Township and Kurt & Shana Zuehlke of Miller Township. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

# **OTHER:**

Zoning Director, Erin Collins-Miles, made note of the second reading and adoption of Ordinance No. 65 which is scheduled to take place during regular session at the scheduled April 9, 2024, meeting. Effective date of this ordinance is April 30, 2024. Please see regular session minutes for information regarding any action taken.

An update was given by the Zoning Director on the ordinance/rezone noticing processes. Marshall County is up to date on processes and regulations being followed.

Victor Rapkoch, Marshall County States Attorney informed of a meeting with FEMA that is in the process of being scheduled to take place on April 23rd during the scheduled Commissioner Meeting, or as soon as all parties are available to discuss matters. Timelines for the effective period of variances as written in the Zoning Ordinance were also discussed. Work on this matter will continue and any updates will be given as they become available.

#### **ADJOURN:**

Knebel motioned; Luttrell seconded to adjourn as Planning and Zoning Board and convene as Marshall County Commission at 9:14 AM. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

ATTEST: Erin Collins-Miles Marshall County Planning and Zoning Administrator Marshall County, South Dakota Published at the approximate cost of.....