MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Proposed Agenda

Regular Scheduled Meeting January 23, 2024–9:00 AM Marshall County Courthouse, Commissioners Chambers

I.	Call	to	Order

- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda
- IV. Review & Approval of Minutes from December 19, 2023
- V. Matters for Board Discussion
- VI. Open
- VII. Disclosure of Conflicts/Ex Parte Communication
- VIII. New Business:

A. Conditional Use - BDM Rural Water

- 1) Staff report by E. Collins-Miles
- 2) Open Public hearing
 - a) Discuss new developments
 - b) Testimony from applicant
 - c) Testimony from proponents and opponents
 - d) Applicant back up for questions (if needed)
- 3) Close public hearing
- 4) Boards Discussion
 - a) Questions for audience (No new topics to be discussed)
- 5) P & Z Boards motion and roll call for vote for recommendation to County Commission

B. Plats

a. Fagerland First Addition

Plat of Fagerland First Addition in Government Lot 1 and Government Lot 5 of Section 18, T125N, R56W, of the 5th P.M., Marshall County, South Dakota

- IX. Building Permits
- X. Other
- XI. Old Business
- XII. Adjourn

MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING BOARD PO BOX 9 BRITTON, SOUTH DAKOTA UNAPPROVED MINUTES December 19, 2023

The Marshall County Planning & Zoning Board met at 9:00 AM, December 19, 2023, at the Marshall County Courthouse. Present at the hearing were the following Board members; Matthew Schuller, Kevin Jones, Doug Medhaug and LeRon Knebel. Commissioner Luttrell was absent. Commissioner Schuller presided. Others present at the hearing were Erin Collins-Miles, Planning & Zoning, Megan Biel, Auditor and Victor Rapkoch, Marshall County States Attorney.

AGENDA:

Medhaug motioned; Schuller seconded to approve the agenda. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

MINUTES:

Knebel motioned; Jones seconded to approve the minutes from December 5, 2023. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

PLAT:

Knebel motioned; Medhaug seconded to approve the following plat; All members present voted aye. Motion carried; Plat of Westby Lakeside Addition in Red Iron Lake Township.

Jones Motioned; Knebel seconded to approve the following plat; All members present voted aye. Commissioner Medhaug abstained from the motion. Motion carried; Plat of Medhaug Second Addition in Veblen Township.

BUILDING PERMITS:

Medhaug motioned; Jones seconded to accept building permits for the following applicants: Loren Cutler of Labelle Township, David & Marcia Olson of Newport Township and Melinda & Glen Aldentaler of Miller Township. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

ADJOURN:

Knebel motioned; Schuller seconded to adjourn as Planning and Zoning Board and convene as Marshall County Commission at 9:13 AM. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

Erin Collins-Miles
Marshall County Planning and Zoning Administrator
Marshall County, South Dakota
Published at the approximate cost of.....