MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Proposed Agenda

Regular Scheduled Meeting April 11, 2023– 9:00 AM Marshall County Courthouse, Commissioners Chambers

T .	~ 11		\sim 1
I.	('all	to	Order
1.	Can	w	Oluci

- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Agenda
- IV. Review & Approval of Minutes from January 24, 2023
- V. Matters for Board Discussion
- VI. Open
- VII. Disclosure of Conflicts/Ex Parte Communication
- VIII. New Business:

A. Drainage Application

- IX. Building Permits
- X. Other
- XI. Old Business
- XII. Adjourn

MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING BOARD PO BOX 9 BRITTON, SOUTH DAKOTA UNAPPROVED MINUTES January 24, 2023

The Marshall County Planning & Zoning Board met at 9:00 AM, January 24, 2023, at the Marshall County Courthouse. Present at the hearing were the following Board members; Doug Medhaug, Matthew Schuller, Lynda Luttrell, and Kevin Jones. Commissioner Knebel was present via conference call. Commissioner Schuller presided. Others present at the hearing were Erin Collins-Miles, Planning & Zoning and Megan Biel, Auditor. Sandy Dinger and Shelby Thompson were present for portions of the meeting via zoom.

AGENDA:

Medhaug motioned; Jones seconded to approve the agenda. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

MINUTES:

Luttrell motioned; Medhaug seconded to approve the minutes from December 20, 2022. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

CONDITIONAL USE:

Pertaining to a conditional use application for Westwood Colony: A motion and roll call vote were taken to approve an application for a Conditional Use from the Marshall County Zoning Ordinance for Westwood Colony on the properties described as the NW1/4 and the SW1/4 both of Section 22, T128N, R58W of the 5th P.M., Marshall County, South Dakota. Jones motioned; Luttrell seconded to approve the permit. Roll call vote; Medhaug – Aye, Schuller – Aye, Luttrell – Aye, Knebel – Aye, Jones - Aye. Motion carried.

PLATS:

Medhaug motioned; Luttrell seconded to approve the following plat; All members voted aye. Motion carried; Plat of Jarrett First Addition in Dayton Township.

BUILDING PERMITS:

Jones motioned; Medhaug seconded to accept a building permit for the following applicant: Westwood Colony. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

OTHER:

The Drainage Ordinance Regulations were discussed. Ordinance No. 56 establishing permanent drainage regulations for Marshall County, South Dakota, with such regulations being set forth in the document titled MARSHALL COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA DRAINAGE PERMIT ORDINANCE PURPOSE AND SCOPE; providing for restrictions, district boundaries, and providing for repeal of all ordinance or parts thereof in conflict therewith; became effective on January 24, 2023.

ADJOURN:

Medhaug motioned; Luttrell seconded to adjourn as Planning and Zoning Board and convene as Marshall County Commission at 9:16 AM. All members voted aye. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

Erin Collins-Miles
Marshall County Planning and Zoning Administrator
Marshall County, South Dakota
Published at the approximate cost of.....