MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Proposed Agenda

Regular Scheduled Meeting
December 15, 2020– 9:10 AM
Marshall County Courthouse, Commissioners Chambers

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Review & Approval of Minutes from December 1, 2020
- IV. New Business:
 - A. Plats
 - a. Kidder Railroad
 - 1) Plat of Lot RR1 in the SE1/4 of Section 19, T128N, R57W of the 5th P.M., in the Town of Kidder, Marshall County, South Dakota
 - b. Amherst Railroad
 - 1) Plat of Lot RR1 in the SE1/4 of Section 9, T126N, R59W of the 5th P.M., in the Town of Amherst, Marshall County, South Dakota
- V. Building Permits
- VI. Other
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. Adjourn

MARSHALL COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING BOARD PO BOX 9 BRITTON, SOUTH DAKOTA

December 1, 2020

Members Present:

Doug Medhaug Matthew Schuller Kevin Jones Lynda Luttrell LeRon Knebel Commissioner Medhaug presided.

Others Present via Zoom:

The meeting was open to the public and was offered via Zoom on computer and conference call. The chairman called the meeting to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited by everyone in attendance. Shelby Thompson, Erin Collins-Miles, Dustin Hofland, Sandy Dinger, Eric Hamiel and Jennifer Ringkob were present for portions of the meeting via zoom.

Erin Collins-Miles, Planning & Zoning Director met with the Board to discuss Zoning business.

Minutes:

Knebel motioned; Jones seconded to approve the minutes from November 17, 2020. All members voted aye. Roll call vote: Medhaug-aye, Schuller-aye, Knebel-aye, Luttrell-aye, Jones-aye. Motion carried.

Plats:

Jones motioned; Schuller seconded to approve the following plat. All members voted aye. Roll call vote: Medhaug-aye, Schuller-aye, Knebel-aye, Luttrell-aye, Jones-aye. Motion carried.

Plat of Everson Addition located in the NW1/4 of Section 27, T125N, R57W of the 5th P.M., Marshall County, South Dakota

Building Permits:

Luttrell motioned; Jones seconded to approve the following building permit. All members voted aye. Roll call vote: Medhaug-aye, Schuller-aye, Knebel-aye, Luttrell-aye, Jones-aye. Motion carried.

Larry Hinman: two campers, 1 unattached deck; BP #83-2020

Other:

FEMA provided an informative template to help in drafting a letter to put in every taxpayer's tax notice to inform them about the upcoming mapping of Marshall County. Erin Collins-Miles has reported that a copy of that letter will be sent to the Commissioners to review.

Adjourn:

Knebel motioned; Schuller seconded to adjourn. All members voted aye. Roll call vote: Medhaug-aye, Schuller-aye, Knebel-aye, Luttrell-aye, Jones-aye. Motion carried. Submitted by:

Erin Collins-Miles, P&Z Administrator